Awesome Athletic hammer nine past Totternhoe

editorial image

SSML Division Two: Kent Athletic 9 Totternhoe 0

Kent Athletic hammered local rivals Totternhoe 9-0 in their SSML Division Two clash on Tuesdy night.

Playing at Langford FC, the hosts made four changes from Saturday’s bruising County Cup semi-final defeat with Ryan Northwood, Rhys Calvano, Matt Terry and Ryan Fazal all coming into the 11 at the expense of Craig Meyrick, Richards, Henry and Michael Moss.

Kent took the lead after just four minutes when Fazal scored, before Terry (22) made it 2-0.

The third arrived on 38 minutes through Jason Penman, before Athletic completely dominated the second period.
George Higley (48) was first to find the net, while Fazal had his second on the hour mark.
Penman (64) made it 6-0, while Terry doubled up after 69 minutes and Moss converted a penalty six minute later.
Connor Waite (82) completed the rout as Kent host Aston Clinton in the league this weekend.

Athletic: Karl Gudgin, Rhys Calvano, George Higley, Steven Redmond, Sean Downey (Michael Moss), Joe Anderson (Connor Waite), Jason Penman, Ryan Northwood, Pat Daly, Ryan Fazal (Greg Warner), Matt Terry.

Subs not used: Craig Meyrick, Deon Putnam.