Title-winning Blues will play in Southern League

Dunstable Town’s promotion to the Evo-Stik Southern League Division One Central has been confirmed.

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 30th May 2013, 3:30 pm
Dunstable Town FC
Dunstable Town FC

Burnham and Biggleswade Town won promotion to the Premier Division last season, while Fleet Town, Godalming Town, Guildford City, and Thatcham Town have all been transferred to Division One South & West.

Meanwhile, Potters Bar Town have been transferred from Isthmian League Division One North and are joined by Kettering Town, who were relegated from the Premier Division.

That means the Blues join Aylesbury United (SML League), Egham Town (Combined Counties League), Marlow (Hellenic League), and St Ives Town (United Counties League) in moving up the footballing echelon.

Full league: AFC Hayes, Ashford Town (Middx), Aylesbury, Aylesbury United, Barton Rovers, Beaconsfield SYCOB, Chalfont St Peter, Chertsey Town, Daventry Town, Dunstable Town, Egham Town, Kettering Town, Leighton Town, Marlow, North Greenford United, Northwood, Potters Bar Town, Royston Town, Rugby Town, St Ives Town, Slough Town, Uxbridge.

Meanwhile, the club held their presentation night recently.

Players’ Player Of The Year: 1, Tony Burnett; 2, Lee Roache.

Manager’s Player Of The Year: 1, Moses Olaleye; 2, Tony Burnett.

Leading Goalscorer: 1, Lee Roache; 2, Nathan Frater.

Most Improved Player Of The Year: Jamie Head.

Special Awards: Paul Reeves; Darren Croft; John McLoughlin.

Special Thanks Awards: Paul Harris, Paul Croft, Robin Head.