HOCKEY: Luton Town HC hold awards night

Luton Hockey Club prize-winners
Luton Hockey Club prize-winners
Share this article

The culmination of another successful season for Luton Town HC was marked by their end of season senior awards recently.

Players’ player of the year, Ladies 1st XI: Sinead Colins. Men’s 1st XI: Anwar Yusuf. Ladies 2nd XI: Tara Clancy. Men’s 2nd XI: Robert Shearer. Men’s 3rd XI: Dean Pierce.

Young player of the year, Ladies: Shannon Smith. Men’s: Bradley Jackson

Top Goal Scorers, Ladies: Suzanne Starkey (who was also top scorer for the Premier Division of the Five Counties League). Men’s: Jack Madden.

Most improved player, Ladies: Ayse Samiloglulari. Men’s: Sam James.

Team of the year: Ladies 2nd XI.

Club Awards: Bryn Owen, Helen Beattie.

Ron Daniels award: Julie Halsey.